Cornwall County Cricket Club Cornwall County Cricket Club Cornwall County Cricket Club

Cornwall County Cricket Club


Cornwall County Cricket Club

Minor County Champions 2012

Cornwall County Cricket Club

Unicorns KO Trophy Champions 2015

Cornwall CCC Team News


Oxfordshire v Cornwall Unicorns Trophy on Sunday 23 April 2017 at 11.00am

Cornwall have named three new caps for their Unicorns Trophy opener with Oxfordshire at Banbury on Sunday (11am). Dan Lello (20) and Lewis Goldsworthy (16) performed well in Saturday’s warm up game against Somerset Seconds and Helston’s 18 year old quick bowler Tommy Sturgess (left) has also been included. He has recently returned from Surrey Academy’s tour of Sri Lanka.


Also in the line up are brothers Matt and Tom Rowe and three Werrington players with Paul Smith and James Turpin joining skipper Matt Robins. Professional Greg Smith is unavailable due to Penzance’s Royal London Cup game against Bovey Tracey.



Cornwall: M L Robins (Capt), (Werrington), M H Rowe (Henley-on-Thames), T C Rowe (Kimberley Institute, Notts), P S Smith (Werrington), C J Miles (Truro), C D Lello (Hayle), J R Turpin (Werrington), S A Harvey (wk) (Truro), T G Sturgess (Helston), A C Libby (St Austell), L P Goldsworthy (Troon). 

Scorer: J O'Brien.





Quick Links






Contact Us


Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd Office , Fal Building,  College Road,  Truro,  Cornwall,  TR1 3XX.  Tel:  01872 267138