Cornwall County Cricket Club Cornwall County Cricket Club Cornwall County Cricket Club

Cornwall County Cricket Club


Cornwall County Cricket Club

Minor County Champions 2012

Cornwall County Cricket Club

Unicorns KO Trophy Champions 2015

Cornwall County Cricket Club


         MCCA Official Site                            MCCA play-cricket    

         Cornwall CCC Play-Cricket         Development (Under 21's)

Officials        Team News   Unicorns Championship 2016   Unicorns Trophy 2016 

Unicorns Championship 2015    Unicorns Trophy 2015

 Unicorns Championship 2014   Unicorns Trophy 2014 

        Championship 2013      MCCA Trophy 2013              

 Story of 2012 Season          County Club Rules 

Cricket Archive     -     Championship Archive Scorecards       

Trophy Archive Scorecards           List A Scorecards 


  Cornwall County Cricket Club Fixtures 2017

In the Unicorns Knock Out Trophy Cornwall start with a trip to Banbury to play Oxfordshire on Sunday 23 April. They have a bye on the May Bank Holiday weekend before hosting Dorset at Grampound Road. Wokingham will be a new venue for Cornwall where they take on Berkshire before the cross Tamar derby with Devon at Werrington.


In the Championship there is a tough start with a visit to champions Berkshire. The game is at Wargrave, who’ve only previously hosted three championship games. The last of which was way back in 1925, when Cornwall were the visitors. Henley-on Thames, who traditionally host Berkshire’s opening home game, asked for a break this year. Wargrave CC offered their services, having hosted a couple of Unicorns Trophy games in recent years. A first trip to Nantwich in nine years follows to take on Cheshire. Three successive home games are then scheduled with Wales Minor Counties at Truro and Shropshire at St Austell before Herefordshire visit Penzance. St Clare will be hosting a county game for the first time since 2001. The season ends against Dorset at North Perrott.

On Sunday 25 June, in an initiative with Cornwall Cricket Board, Cornwall, Devon and Somerset will compete in a T20 Challenge day at Truro.


Unicorns KO Trophy (Group 1)  (11am)     
Sun 23 April   Oxfordshire Banbury
Sun 7 May Dorset  Grampound Road
Sun 14 May Berkshire  Wokingham
Sun 21 May  Devon Werrington
 Sun 11 June Quarter Finals      
 Sun 9 July Semi Finals    
 Wed 23 August (Res Thur 24) Trophy Final Wormsley
Unicorns Counties Championship Western Division (11am)  
4 - 6 June     Berkshire  Wargrave
18 - 20 June    Cheshire Nantwich
2 - 4 July    Wales MC Truro
16- 18 July  Shropshire St Austell
30 July - 1 August     Herefordshire Penzance
13 – 15 August  Dorset North Perrott
 27-30 August (4 Days) Championship Final  

Quick Links






Contact Us


Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd Office , Fal Building,  College Road,  Truro,  Cornwall,  TR1 3XX.  Tel:  01872 267138