Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre Cornwall Cricket Centre

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Giles Clark CBE & Andrew Caddick

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Charlotte Edwards CBE

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Chris Taylor

Cornwall Cricket Centre

John Emburey & Tom Sharp

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Steffan Jones

Cornwall Cricket Centre

Geraint Jones & Steve Harmison




First Round (10 overs)

Thursday November 1             8pm     Redruth v Falmouth   (1)                       9pm     Newquay v St Erme   (2) 

                                                               85              110-4                                                  withdrew      w/o

Thursday November 8             8pm     Grampound Road v Wadebridge   (3)           Ladock v Truro   (4)

                                                                 113-4                         114-3                         109-2      108-4

Thursday November 15           8pm     Beacon v St Blazey   (5)                          9pm     St Stephen v Perranporth     (6)

                                                                104-5         29                                                         73-3              68-4

Thursday November 22           8pm     Camborne v Chacewater    (7)            9pm     St Austell v Stithians   (8)

                                                                 46-3              45-3                                              124-4          41

Quarter-Finals (10 overs)

Thursday November 29                 8pm       Wadebridge v Ladock    (9)          9pm       Falmouth v St Erme        (10)

                                                                           84-5              85-4                                       144-1         121

Thursday  December 6                   8pm       St Stephen v St Austell   (11)        9pm       Beacon v Camborne         (12)

                                                                            61-5              134-4                                      76-3          73-5

Semi-Finals (12 overs)

Sunday December 16                     7.15pm      Ladock v Falmouth               8.30pm     St Austell v Beacon

                                                                             80-5          79                                            94-5           81-5

                Final: Thursday December 20, 8.00pm    (12 overs)

                              LADOCK   36    v   ST AUSTELL  139-4


                Please see below for tie-break rule and a reminder that, for the avoidance of confusion, we will continue to play the “4+2” rule, as in the League.  This rule does not apply in the ECB national competition.

                You are also reminded that only players who are currently registered with your club will be eligible to play in the national stages of the competition.  The Cornwall winners v Devon winners play-off is at home (ie. at CCC) on Sunday 17th February 2013.

2 Results


The team scoring the most runs in its innings shall be the winner. In a knockout match only, if the scores of both teams are equal, then the team taking the greater number of wickets shall be the winner. If the teams are still equal, a ‘bowl out’ contest will be held to achieve a winner.


3 Scoring


3.2  If, however, the ball touches the floor but does not touch any of the other walls or the ceiling and hits the

       boundary wall, then it shall count as boundary 4 runs.  Note: The ball does not become dead and 2 additional

       runs shall be scored if the batsmen complete a run (if the ball is struck to hit the boundary wall having touched

       only the floor and a batsman is then run out 4 runs shall be scored).

First Block Title

Content for the First Block

Second Block Title

Content for the Second Block

Third Block Title

Content for the Third Block

Quick Links






Contact Us


Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd Office , Fal Building,  College Road,  Truro,  Cornwall,  TR1 3XX.  Tel:  01872 267138