Mining Evening League Mining Evening League Mining Evening League Mining Evening League

Mining Evening League

2016 Champions - Stithians

Mining Evening League

2016 Final Stithians v Wendron

Mining Evening League

2016 Champions - Stithians

Mining Evening League

2016 Champions - Stithians

Mining Division Evening League


2017 Fixtures       All Sections
2017 Rules                Results                   Tables 16

 Following the retirement of Secretary /Treasurer Mike Evans after 43 years the competition has been taken over by the Cornwall Cricket League.

CCL Competitions Committee 2017  MDEL Administrator : Michael Weeks 01209 717985 email: supported by Mike Kent & Mark Mitchell.


17 teams are set to compete in the 2017 season.

North Section :       Barripper,  Beacon, Camborne, Crofty/Holman, Mount Hawke & Porthtowan, Perranporth.

Central Section :          Helston, Mullion, Porthleven, Stithians, Wendron.  

South Section :        Camborne School of Mines, Falmouth,  Methigion, Sea View Old Boys, St Gluvias,  Perranarworthal, 


The  Mining Division Evening League 2016 Semi-Finals

Tuesday 12 July Helston v Stithians

Redruth – Helston 87-9 (I Laity 22; B Tann 3-15, N Rowe 2-8, K Webber 2-10) lost to Stithians 88-5 (K Webber 23; P Boyd 2-4, R Milligan 2-15) by five wickets.

 Tuesday 19 July Mt Hawke & Porthtowan v Wendron

 Camborne – Mt Hawke & Porthtowan 113 (B Scoffin 21, S Smith 18; S Collins 4-15, T Orchard 2-20, D Turner 2-21) lost to Wendron 114-3 (R Mitchell 33no, G Whitbread 30no) by seven wickets.

 Wendron will meet Stithians in the final on Tuesday 26th July at Camborne CC at 6pm

Mining Division Evening League Final                     Scorecard

Camborne – Wendron 122-5 (M Mitchell 30no, T Orchard 21no, R Mitchell 20, J Collins 15; J Mitchell 2-19) lost to

Stithians 126-6 (B Tann 30, R Dunstan 20, K Webber 19no;

R Mitchell 3-13) by four wickets off the penultimate ball.



The Mining Division Evening League  2015 semi–finals were:

Mt Hawke v Constantine at Perranporth CC on Wednesday 22nd July at 6 pm

Mount Hawke & Porthtowan 133-8 (R Davis 44, R Thomas 27; C Campbell 3-26).

Constantine 121-8 (C Campbell 56; R Thomas 2-16). Mt Hawke beat Constantine by 12 runs.


Redruth v Helston at Mt Ambrose CC on Thursday 30th July at 6 pm

 Redruth 182-4 (B Page 57, G Bolland 42no, O Paull 32, S Kevern 20; S Rule 2-26, B Page 2-35), 

Helston 114-9 (M Thomas 32, R Hannaford 22, M Jenkin 16; L Eslick 3-14, P Kent 2-16, O Paull 2-23).Helston beat Redruth by 68 runs.


Final - Redruth beat Mt Hawke & Porthtowan  by 23 runs at Beacon click


2014 Semi-finals

Perranporth – Mt Hawke & Porthtowan 129-7 (D Dunstan 39no, S Smith 29no; C Yeomans 3-23, K Patel 2-24); Perranarworthal 120-8 (P Lewis 48, D Warman,; J Ireson 2-7, C Madeley 2-24). Mt Hawke beat Perranarworthal by nine runs.   Scorecard

Thursday 31st  July
Mt Ambrose - Redruth 123-8 (T Stevens 38no, J Osborne 30, S James 21; P Treloar 5-8), Helston 124-4 (J Matthews 56no, M Jenkin 32, M Crapp). Helston beat Redruth by six wickets with three balls to spare.  Scorecard
Wednesday 6th August    

Final at Redruth.  Helston v Mt Hawke & Porthtowan (6pm)  Mt Hawke in by 9 runs click








Quick Links






Contact Us


Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd Office , Fal Building,  College Road,  Truro,  Cornwall,  TR1 3XX.  Tel:  01872 267138