Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Meet the Team

     2017 Board Structure map              Board History & Previous Members         Contact us 
Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd               
                                            Mrs Anita George MBE    Independent Chairperson

        Simon Menneer

Chief Executive

                Steve Oakley                                 Director of Finance



                   Rodney Fine 

Director of Administraton


           Chris Leathley

 Director of Cricket

Andrew Jones

 Director of  Development

         Trevor Lee   

Non Executive Director  



        Denise Gladwell

Non Executive Director

           Mark Mitchell

Secretary to the Board 

Cricket Centre Manager

Tel: 07805 267138 email

        Joe Skinner                        Cricket Development Manager 

Tel: 01872 267138

m 07785 22251 email


       Chris Hunkin

Cricket Development Officer 

07980 768228  email

         Michelle Kent

           Project Manager 

Tel: 01872 267138 email

       Jack Mingo

Community            Development Officer

m 07939 050289




Craig Williams

Community Development Officer

m 07792 734876    email



Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd 2017

Updated 21 March

Full Board 18 Members

Executive (10)

Chief Executive:   Simon Menneer 

Director of Administration: Rodney Fine

Director of Cricket: Chris Leathley

Director of Development:  Andrew Jones

Director of Finance:   Steve Oakley

Chairperson - Mrs Anita George MBE

Non Executive Director - Trevor Lee

Non Executive Director - Denise Gladwell

Secretary to the Board: Mark Mitchell  m 07805 787858

Cricket Development Manager:  Joe Skinner Tel: 01872 267138  m 07785 722251


Non Executive Members (8):    

Godfrey Furse (CCCC), Dave Eggins (CCL)

Rob Harrison (CACC), David Moses (CYCL), John Molden (CACO),

Tim Marrion (CSCA), Kevin O'Kelly (CACG), Lowenna Roberts (CWCA)


Members Without Voting Rights (2):

Cornwall Sports Partnership (CSP)

Hon. Media Officer & Yearbook Editor: Michael Weeks  Tel: 01209 717985 

m 07901 545688


Professional Cricket Board Staff

Cornwall Cricket Board Office - Tel: 01872 267138

Cricket Development Manager:  Joe Skinner Tel: 07785 722251 email

Cricket Development Officer: Chris Hunkin Tel: 07980 768228  email

Community Development Officer - East: Jack Mingo Tel: 07939 050289 email

Community Development Officer - West: Craig Williams Tel:07792 734876 email

Project Manager & Schools Competition Manager: Michelle Kent   

Tel: 01872 267138 email

Cricket Centre Manager: Mark Mitchell Tel: 07805 787858 email


Volunteer Staff

County Safeguarding Officer:

Jonathan Wyatt - Tel: 07771 610134  email


ECB County Pitch Advisor

Kevin O'Kelly Tel: 07840 566448 email


Abbreviations: CACC - Cornwall Association Cricket Coaches; CCCC - Cornwall County Cricket Club; CCL - Cornwall Cricket League; CSCA - Cornwall Schools' Cricket Association; CYCL - Cornwall Youth Cricket League, CACO - Cornwall Association of Cricket Officials, CACG - Cornwall Association of Cricket Groundsmen, CWCA - Cornwall Women's Cricket Association



The Cornwall Cricket Board was formed in 1996 and brought together all the cricketing bodies in the County under one umbrella.   

The Board is the direct link to the ECB from the County and employs the Cornwall Cricket Development Manager, Cricket Development Officer, Community Development Officer, Project & Schools Competitions Manager and a Cricket Centre Manager.

Full History at CCB History


Quick Links






Contact Us

Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd , Cornwall Cricket Centre, College Road, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3XX. Tel: 01872 267138